Title : PACIS_2010_Call_for_Nomination
Author : Administrator
Post Date : 03/08/2010
File : PACIS_2010_Call_for_Nomination (Please download the documents)
 PACIS 2010 博士生學術交流研討會 (Please download the documents)
Content :

The Pacific Asia Conference on Information Systems (PACIS) invites nominations for the Doctoral Consortium to be held at the National Taiwan University, Taipei, Taiwan on July 8-9, 2010. Universities are invited to each nominate one candidate for the consortium. Eligible candidates are students who are currently enrolled as Ph.D. candidates in Information Systems, who have developed a plan for pursuing their dissertation, and would benefit from constructive feedback from expert faculty.

The PACIS Doctoral Consortium aims to provide doctoral students in the field of information systems with an opportunity to share their research ideas with other doctoral students and scholars. The consortium will provide students with opportunities to receive high quality feedback and support for their academic work. It will also enable students to network and collaborate with eminent professors and researchers from universities across the globe. Faculty participating are associated with leading institutions in the United States and the Asia-Pacific area, and serve in senior editorial positions in the field’s top journals. This Doctoral Consortium will be a significant event for emerging IS researchers in the Asia Pacific region.

Doctoral Consortium Co-chairs
Ming-Hui Huang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Detmar W. Straub, Georgia State University, USA
Eric T. G. Wang, National Central University, Taiwan

Consortium Eminent Speakers
Varun Grover, Clemson University, USA
Kalle Lyytinen, Case Western Reserve University, USA

Consortium Faculty
1. Ritu Agarwal, University of Maryland, College Park, MD, USA
2. Patrick Y.K. Chau, The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong
3. Guy G. Gable, Queensland University of Technology, Brisbane, Australia
4. Joey George, Florida State University, Tallahassee, FL, USA 
5. Shirley Gregor, Australia National University, Canberra, Australia
6. James Thong, Hong Kong University of Science & Technology, Clear Water Bay, Kowloon, Hong Kong
7. Jae Kyu Lee, Korean Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Seoul, Korea
8. Byungtae Lee, Advanced Institute of Science and Technology (KAIST), Seoul, Korea
9. Bernard Tan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
10. Hock Hai Teo, National University of Singapore, Singapore